Tools and Equipment

From Rockford MakerSpace Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

NOTE: This page is still being updated and expanded to include information on what tools are in what areas, the 'tool privilege' (red/yellow/green tags) requirements for each tool, the list of persons who can grant red-tag privilege for each tool, specs and manuals for the tools, and lots more information. That's a lot of work, so please be patient...



Certain tools require membership and Rockford MakerSpace training to use. Details are on the following page:

Many of our tools require design or operating software to use. The following page has a list of free or open source software.

There are a number of sites providing free graphics which can be used with the laser cutter/engraver, 3D printer, etc. The following page lists some of our favorites.


Metalworking

Area Captains: Kevin Holdmann, Jake Ellenberger

Email: metalworking@rockfordmaker.space

Laser Cutting / Engraving

Area Captains: Bob Wise, Rob Wise

Email: laser@rockfordmaker.space

Links to free vector graphics

Electronics Lab / Classroom

Area Captains: Eric Williams, Brian Latham

Email: electronics@rockfordmaker.space

3D Printing

Area Captains: Jake Ellenberger, Daniel Smith

Email: 3dprinting@rockfordmaker.space

Screen Printing

Area Captains: Bob Wise, Rob Wise

Email: screenprinting@rockfordmaker.space

  • basic screen printing supplies

Links to free graphics

Arts & Crafts

Area Captains: Ozzy Smith, Sonnie Glusman

Email: crafts@rockfordmaker.space

Links to free graphics

Garden

Area Captains: Sonnie Glusman, Ozzy Smith

Email: garden@rockfordmaker.space

Woodworking

Area Captain: Rob Wise, Michael Miller

Email: woodworking@rockfordmaker.space